That’s Why I Love My GREEN BAY PACKERS

2 Feb

Those of you who know me, know that I love me some football.

And of the football that I love, no team holds a dearer place in my heart than that of the Green Bay Packers.

So, in honor of my team GOING TO THE SUPERBOWL, I thought I would share some Packers stuff.  After all, we really only have about two more days before the pre-game panic sets in and we might as well make the best possible use of it.

Does anyone remember this?  The link below (sorry, I couldn’t find a youtube video) will take you to the “Packerena” website.

http://www.packarena.com/

It’s an old version but I have a new song for you later.  But this one sticks with me because my parents used to have this Connie Gompers video:  (In two parts)

Also, did you know that you can build the perfect physical man by using only parts from Packers players?  Let me elaborate:

Donald Driver’s Smile

(Image from http://www.examiner.com/green-bay-packers-in-milwaukee/bests-of-the-green-bay-packers-part-2-of-2)

My Boyfriend’s Mustache

(Image from http://www.midwestsportsfans.com/2009/01/aaron-rodgers-interview-michael-irvin-brett-favre/)

Clay Matthew’s Arms (we knew this was coming)

(Image from http://espn.go.com/video/clip?id=6064665)

And, of course, B J Raji’s mad dance skills

I mean, really, can anyone resist?

Finally, I know everyone thinks that Wiz Khalifa wrote “Black and Yellow” for the Pitssburgh Steelers but, let’s be honest, there are a lot of organizations who claim the colors black and yellow.  But I don’t think anyone can argue that this song (Sam Freckmann, aka J Byrd) was written especially for Green Bay:

GO PACK!  GO!

One Response to “That’s Why I Love My GREEN BAY PACKERS”

  1. Tom & Vicki February 3, 2011 at 10:40 AM #

    enjoyed the videos – go Pack go

Leave a Reply

