The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

13 Nov

This is what I woke up to today.

I was so excited.  It’s been so log since I’ve seen snow, and even longer since I’ve seen this much at once.  We had about 4 inches when we woke up.  I felt like Hamza Ferdjallah.  Hamza was in my fourth grade class.  He’d moved to Wisconsin from Texas or Florida or some warm southern place.  The first time it snowed, we got to go outside and play in the snow because it was the first time Hamza had seen snow.  Today, Mr. Steve and I played with Reggie and Carmen in the snow.  It was the BEST DAY EVER!

AEB

One Response to “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year”

  1. Candi Enders November 16, 2010 at 4:26 PM #

    Oh I am not sure your my child. I could never be that happy about snow. I love your blog. I will print it for Grandma.

Leave a Reply

